Home Program Biographies Panels Sponsors Previous Seminars CLE Accreditation Register
Gerald Harris Goldstein

Gerald Harris GoldsteinGerald Harris Goldstein, of Goldstein, Goldstein, Hilley & Orr. Mr. Goldstein graduated from Tulane University, B.B.A., 1965, University of Texas, JD, 1968, was an Adjunct Professor of Law at the University of Texas School of Law, Austin, Texas (1982-1993), and currently serves on the faculty of St. Mary's University School of Law in San Antonio, Texas.

Mr. Goldstein is a Past President of the National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers (1994-1995) and the Texas Criminal Defense Lawyers Association (1992-1993), a Fellow of the International Academy of Trial Lawyers (1997-), the American College of Trial Lawyers (1991-), and the American Board of Criminal Lawyers (1997-).

He received the Robert C. Heeney Memorial Award [Outstanding Criminal Defense Attorney] from the National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers in 1991; was named the Outstanding Criminal Defense Lawyer in Texas by the State Bar of Texas in 1991, and was named a "Texas Legal Legend" by the State Bar of Texas in November of 2011. He received the Justice Albert Tate, Jr. Award [for Outstanding Contribution to Criminal Advocacy] from the Louisiana Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers in 1993, and the John Henry Faulk Civil Libertarian of the Year Award from the American Civil Liberties Union in 1999. In 2002 he was named to the Texas Criminal Defense Lawyers "Hall of Fame", Best Lawyers in American [1987-], one of five "Top Notch" Criminal Defense Lawyers in Texas in 2012, San Antonio Bar Association's "Hall of Fame" Award in 2013, and received the William S. Sessions American Inns of Court First Annual "Goldstein Award of Excellence" in 2015, the First Annual Michael J. Kennedy Social Justice Award, from the National Organization for the Reform of Marijuana Laws, in May of 2016, and the San Antonio Bar Association's Joe Frazier Brown, Jr., Award of Excellence for Outstanding Leadership and Service to the Legal Community in 2016.